Justice for the People (PAC)

“If you like Charles Booker for US Senate, and you plan to vote “NO” on both Constitutional Amendments, you’ll like our list of endorsements.”

Gay Adelmann, Co-founder of Dear JCPS, the PAC’s Sponsor

Thank you for checking out this new page about our new Political Action Committee, Justice for the People!

We just filed with KREF on Oct. 25, 2022, just two weeks before the Nov. 8 election. Why? Because there’s no time like the present to do something about what’s happening in our society, and we don’t see anyone else locally doing what we know needs to be done.

If there was ever a year for dark horse, underdog, candidates to outperform, this is it. And since the usual suspects are endorsing candidates that they feel are “safe” winners (to avoid facing backlash after the election) as opposed to the people who are actually best to get the job done, we are stepping in to fill that void. Our public schools are in grave danger of falling to the outsiders and opportunists aligned with election deniers and extremist views. We cannot afford to wait another two years to see what happens. WE MUST ACT NOW!

In the coming days, we will be launching several slates of candidates that have demonstrated they are aligned with our views on education, healthcare, abortion, revenue, cannabis and more. We must take back our democracy, our natural resources and our tax dollars for the people.

A preview of some of the more obvious candidates are below. If you know of a candidate that should be added to this list, send an email to moderator@dearjcps.com. Dark money special interest groups and out of state PACs have dominated these elections for far too long. This current election cycle, they have some of our grassroots candidates outspent 100 to 1.

Below is some coverage from our press event:

Please donate using the button above. 2022 Endorsed candidates below.


Louisville Mayor:

Ike Thacker (Socialist) or Martina Kunnecke (Independent)

JCPS School Board (non-partisan):

District 1 – Diane Porter

District 3 – G. Perry Adelmann

(Outspent 100 to 1, with no help from “allies,” two weeks before the election we decided to start our own PAC. We were unsuccessful in this campaign, but the PAC will be crucial to electing progressive candidates in 2023 and 2024.)

District 5 – Linda Duncan

District 6 – Corrie Shull

Oldham County School Board (non-partisan):

District 2 – Kate Farrow

District 4 – Neikirk*

District 5 – Lindemier*

KY House of Representatives:

District 33 – Kate Turner

District 91 – Martina Jackson

“What BSK Missed” List

District 33 – Kate Turner

JCPS School Board, District 3 – G. Perry Adelmann

“Righteous Write-Ins” List:

House 29 – Ann Sermersheim
House 31 – Chris Adelmann
Senate 6 – Brian Easley
Metro Council 23 – Shane Nuckolls

*Has been nominated. Pending review or feedback from public. If you have someone you think should be added to this list, please email moderator@dearjcps.com. Thank you for your patience. Volunteers always welcome and appreciated.

Paid for by Justice For the People, PAC, Inger Lay, Treasurer, 800 Leawood, #25, Frankfort, KY 40616