District Boundaries

On The Next Agenda

Monday night, the JCPS Board of Education will be voting on proposed boundary changes for Cluster 10 elementary schools.

Recommended Motion:
Superintendent Donna Hargens recommends that the Board of Education approve the following changes for Cluster 10: (1) part of the boundary for Chancey Elementary School will become the boundary for the new elementary school at Norton Commons and (2) part of the boundary for Zachary Taylor Elementary School in Cluster 11 will be reassigned to Norton Elementary School in Cluster 10 for the 2016-17 school year.

Read more about the proposed boundary changes, as a result of the opening of the new Norton Commons Elementary in this article from the Courier Journal. Or visit the Meeting Materials section of the JCPS Board of Education website.

Leave your comments below, or submit an Open Letter.

Leave a Reply